Adrian Sutherland

Samaritanmag

Music-heavy news site about charities, causes and good deeds

DJ Snoopadelic, Jordin Sparks, Estelle, Grandmaster Flash Part Of Free Nine-Hour NYE Livestream Charity Event

You are here

The Together We Vibe virtual music event will be providing numerous reasons for people to party in social distanced safety this New Year's Eve.

The nine-hour musical event is being put on as part of the Unity Concert Series and will be presented free by the Hard Rock Cafe. It will feature Snoop Dogg in his high-style selector alter-ego DJ Snoopadelic along with Jordin Sparks, Estelle and Grandmaster Flash as the headliners.

Tickets for the Together We Vibe stream are free, though there's also an option to donate to the event's chosen cause, the Community Healing Gardens. Started in 2015, Community Healing Gardens is a non-profit organization that provides free vegetables and herbs for low-income communities in Watts, Compton and other areas in Southern California. The organization also gives workshops on urban farming and healthy food choices.

Starting at 4 pm PT / 7 pm ET, Together We Vibe will feature "midnight ball drops" for four separate time zones. The headliners for these midnight celebrations are:

DJ Snoopadadelic - West Coast 12:00 AM PT / 3 AM ET
Jordin Sparks Mountain Time 11:00 PM PT / 2 AM ET
Estelle Central Time 10:00 PM PT / 1 AM ET
Grandmaster Flash East Coast 9:00 PM PT / 12 AM ET

Other acts scheduled to appear include Warren G, Zhavia, DJ Quik, Cheat Codes, Jenn Morel, The Brandon Brown Collective, Natty Rico, Eric Zayne, Skylet Gunner, Will Jay, DJ Spider. DJ Saint Clair will host. Additionally, the event will feature a number of chefs and mixologists sharing various food and drink recipes.

Other non-profit groups supported by the Unity Concert Series include Children's Liberation Movement, a media collective whose focus is "to bring awareness, restitution and healing to all of the children suffering in the world," Skydog, whose goal is to relocate wild horses to safe locations, H2O 4 Humanity, whose goal is to to clean and preserve rivers and waterways around the world, A Place To Call My Home, a sanctuary for young adults coming out of prison systems, drug facilities or foster care, and Sunbow Conservancy, a land restoration and preservation project.

Watch the Unity Concert Series trailer

Samaritanmag.com is an online magazine covering the good deeds of individuals, charities and businesses.